Skip to main content

Abstract Guidelines

Abstract submission closed

Abstracts should be submitted in English until 15 March 2022. Authors can indicate their preference regarding an oral or poster presentation. Please provide this information in the title of your abstract.

You can submit your abstract without firmly registering to the conference. With the submission of an abstract you will be pre-registered.
To give an accepted presentation at the conference it is required that the presenting author registers firmly.
You receive your personal registration link together with the notification of acceptance via email mid/end March.

All abstracts must be submitted via the TAC-5 website. Abstracts sent by fax or email will not be accepted.
You are required to submit only one version of your abstract. Please also note that depending on the total number of abstracts we receive, it might be necessary to limit the number of presentations given by the same participant.

Your abstract should fit one DIN A4 size page and should be formatted as described in the following Word and PDF-Document. Insert your abstract in the template provided and then upload the file. Your abstract must stay within the boundaries of the template. All abstracts must be submitted in English. Please indicate in the title of your abstract if you prefer a talk or a poster presentation.

Link Template TAC-5 (Word)
Link Template TAC-5 (PDF)

We recommend that you carefully read the instructions and view the abstract template before preparing and submitting abstracts.


Abstract Submission

12 January      2022

Abstract Submission open

15 March        2022

Prolonged deadline of the Abstract Submission for TAC-5, 2022

28 March        2022

Acceptance Notification


All submitted abstracts will be reviewed by the Scientific Program Committee. Final decision on oral/poster presentation is subject to the decision of the Program Committee. Depending on the type of paper and its content, the Technical and Programme Committee may allocate it to a poster session rather than an oral presentation.


Members of the Scientific Program Committee

  • Prof. Dr. Robert Sausen, DLR, Germany (chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Nicolas Bellouin, University of Reading, UK
  • Dr. Simon Blakey, University of Birmingham, UK
  • Dr. David W. Fahey, NOAA, USA
  • Dr Didier Hauglustaine, LSCE, France
  • Dr. Daniel Jacob, FAA, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Meike Jipp, DLR, Germany
  • Dr.-Ing. Florian Linke, DLR, Germany
  • Dr. Sigrun Matthes, DLR, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Stefanie Meilinger, H-BRS, Germany
  • Dr. Gerd Saueressig, Deutsche Lufthansa AG, Germany
  • Dr. Stavros Stromatas, Eurocontrol, France
  • Dr. Peter van Velthoven, KNMI, The Netherlands
  • Prof. Dr. Feijia Yin, TU Delft, The Netherlands



Submit abstract here